Alternative Press Music Awards 2015

This year the Alternative Press Music Awards returns July 22, 2015 at Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio.  All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth and Jack Barakat will be hosting the event, where fifteen awards will be presented.

New for 2015, the Journeys “Best Music Video” category will be added, along with the honorary “Vanguard” and “Icon” awards.  Last year’s winners included Smashing Pumpkins founder Billy Corgan and Joan Jett.

Affliction will be at ground zero for the entire event with Jose Mangin!  Stay tuned to our Twitter and blog for exclusive interviews from Jose and Team Affliction!  If you’re able to make it to the show, you can catch live performances from Weezer, Panic at the Disco, Taking Back Sunday, Motionless In White, All Time Low, with a special performance from New Found Glory featuring Hayley Williams, Echosmith, Halestorm and the Madden Brothers.

Pick up your tickets for the APMA’s right here while they are still available!



Artist Of The Year ​presented by Monster Energy Drink Against Me!
Black Veil Brides
Crown The Empire
Motionless In White New Found Glory
Of Mice & Men Slipknot
Taking Back Sunday Weezer

Album Of The Year ​presented by Journeys
Beartooth • ​Disgusting
Black Veil Brides • ​Black Veil Brides
Circa Survive • ​Descensus
Every Time I Die • ​From Parts Unknown
Frnkiero and the Cellabration • ​Stomachaches
Gerard Way • ​Hesitant Alien
Issues • ​Issues
La Dispute • ​Rooms Of The House
Linkin Park • ​The Hunting Party
Real Friends • ​Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing

Artist Philanthropic ​presented by Sub City / Take Action
Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness • ​Dear Jack Foundation
Bayside • ​The Human Rights Campaign
Koji •​DoctorsWithoutBorders
Jake Luhrs of August Burns Red • ​HeartSupport
Simple Plan​​• ​The Simple Plan Foundation
Taking Back Sunday​​• ​American Cancer Society

Best Live Band ​presented by Macbeth A Day To Remember
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots
The Wonder Years
Breakthrough Band ​presented by Splat!
Modern Baseball
Neck Deep PVRIS
This Wild Life

Song Of The Year ​presented by Epitaph Records
Beartooth • “Beaten In Lips”
Motionless In White • “Reincarnate”
Real Friends • “I Don’t Love You Anymore”
Set It Off • “Why Worry”
Sleeping With Sirens • “Kick Me”
PVRIS • “My House”

Best International Band
The 1975 (UK)
The Amity Affliction (Australia) Marmozets (UK)
New Politics (Denmark) Northlane (Australia) Crossfaith (Japan)

Best Music Video ​presented by Journeys
Bring Me The Horizon • “Drown”
A Day To Remember • “End Of Me”
Fall Out Boy • “Centuries”
Modern Baseball • “Your Graduation” PVRIS • “St. Patrick”
Set It Off • “Why Worry”

Most Dedicated Fans ​presented by Fearless Records All Time Low (Hustlers)
Crown The Empire (The Runaways)
Fall Out Boy (Overcast Kids)
Motionless In White (Creatures) Paramore (Parafamily)
twenty one pilots (Skeleton Clique)

Best Underground Band ​presented by Sumerian Records
Being As An Ocean
The Hotelier
Knuckle Puck
Major League State Champs Tigers Jaw

Best Vocalist
Tyler Carter (Issues)
Vic Fuentes (Pierce The Veil)
Lynn Gunn (PVRIS)
Adam Lazzara (Taking Back Sunday) Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember) Hayley Williams (Paramore)

Best Guitarist

Arun Bali (Saves The Day)
Jordan Buckley (Every Time I Die) Tony Perry (Pierce The Veil) Kevin Skaff (A Day To Remember) Will Swan (Dance Gavin Dance) Jacky Vincent (Falling In Reverse)

Best Bassist ​presented by Razor & Tie Records
Kyle Fasel (Real Friends)
Jeph Howard (The Used)
Ryan Jay Johnson (letlive.)
Zack Merrick (All Time Low)
Devin “Ghost” Sola (Motionless In White) Dallon Weekes (Panic! At The Disco)

Best Drummer ​presented by DW Drums Cyrus Bolooki (New Found Glory)
Rian Dawson (All Time Low)
Jake Garland (Memphis May Fire)
Adam Gray (Texas In July)
Matt Greiner (August Burns Red) Luke Holland (The Word Alive)


Last year we saw some awesome performances from Asking Alexandria, Suicide Silence and many other rock artists.  Check out some of the highlights from last year:

Asking Alexandria cover “Hungry Like The Wolf” with Korn, introduced by Suicide Silence


Fall Out Boy close the APMAs with a performance of “The Phoenix”


Stay tuned to Affliction’s Facebook and Twitter for more live action and news leading up to the show!

Related Articles


David Ellefson talks Rush with Jack Black and the other guy from Tenacious D, backstage at the 2012 Revolver Golden

All aboard the Motorboat cruise!

  This month our very own Jose Mangin was hosting the Motorheads Motorboat cruise through the Caribbean a week of

Crobot at Rock on the Range 2014

Crobot was definitely a show you did not want to miss at Rock on the Range 2014!  These guys rocked